Our Aestheticians & Staff

Rebecca Harrica, RPA-C

Rebecca Harrica, RPA-C

Beckie is a highly trained physician assistant working alongside Dr. Chao at Chao Plastic Surgery.  She acts as his cosmetic surgical first assist in the operating room, sees post-operative patients in the office, and is also specially trained in performing all of the minimally invasive office procedures such as Botox, Juvederm, PRP, Ultherapy, laser treatments, and chemical peels. Beckie is also the practice manager for Chao Plastic Surgery.

 

Education
1997 – 2001: College of Saint Rose; Albany, NY
2008 – 2010: Albany Medical College; Albany, NY

Training
Allergan Injectable Training
Ultherapy Microfocused Ultrasound Training
CynoSure: PicoSure Aesthetic Laser Training
Platelet Rich Plasma LifeLift Training
Glytone Chemical Peels

Affiliations
American Academy of Physician Assistants
Association of Plastic Surgery Physician Assistants

CONTACT: Rebecca@drchao.com

Carly Matthews, PA-C

Carly Matthews, PA-C

Carly is a highly trained physician assistant working with Dr. Chao at Chao Plastic Surgery. Carly has roles both in the office, where she sees post-operative patients in follow-up, as well as in the hospital, where she assists Dr. Chao in the operating room and cares for hospitalized patients. She also enjoys performing a wide array of minimally invasive procedures in the office, such as PRP, Ultherapy, injectables such as Botox and Juvederm, laser therapies, and chemical peels.

Education
2007 – 2011: Albany College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences; Albany, NY. Bachelor of Science, Biomedical Technology
2011 – 2014: MCPHS University; Boston, MA. Master of Physician Assistant Studies

Training
CynoSure: PicoSure Aesthetic Laser Training
Platelet Rich Plasma LifeLift Training
Ultherapy Microfocused Ultrasound Training
Palette Workshop, Level 1 Injectable Training
Glytone Chemical Peels
CoolSculpting University

 

Affiliations
American Academy of Physician Assistants

CONTACT: Carly@drchao.com

Jessica Manno

NYS Licensed Esthetician

CONTACT: jessica@drchao.com

Paula Von Stetina

Patient Coordinator

CONTACT: Paula@drchao.com

Karen Weaver, RN

Karen Weaver

Registered Nurse

CONTACT: Karen@drchao.com

Erin Zimmer

Administrative Assistant

CONTACT: Info@drchao.com

Jennifer Manning

Billing Manager

CONTACT: Jennifer@drchao.com